28th March 2019

Philip Gross
Lesley Saunders

25th April 2019

Rachael Clyne
Janet Sutherland

30th May 2019

James Davey
Jinny Fisher

27th June 2019

Martina Evans
Aoife Mannix
Richard Douglas Pennant
Stuart Silver
Helen Moore

25th July 2019

Alison Brackenbury
Shirley Wright

29th August 2019

Michelle Diaz
Jonathan Edwards

26th September 2019

Sue Boyle
Maggie Harris

31st October 2019

Martin Figura
Helen Ivory

28th November 2019

Claire Crowther
Carrie Etter

R V Bailey

Guest Poet: R V Bailey

R V Bailey has published five poetry collections: Course Work (Culverhay Press,1997), Marking Time (Peterloo Poets, 2004), Credentials (Oversteps 2012), From Me To You (Peterloo / Enitharmon 2007, with U A Fanthorpe), and A Scrappy Little Harvest (Indigo Dreams, 2016). The Losing Game (Mariscat 2010) was written following the death of her long-term partner the poet U.A. Fanthorpe. Co-editor []iA Speaking Silence: Contemporary Quaker Poetry (with Stevie Krayer) and The Book of Love & Loss: Poems for Today (with June Hall).

June Hall

Guest Poet: June Hall

June Hall is a former Faber editor. The death of her son and diagnosis of Parkinson's drew her to poetry. Her work appears in Acumen, Artemis, Envoi and a variety of other magazines as well as in her three poetry collections: The Now of Snow, 2004, £7.99 Bowing to Winter, 2010, £7.99; and Uncharted, 2016, £9.99 - all published by Belgrave Press. She co-edited with Dr R V Bailey The Book of Love and Loss.

26th July 2018, The Swan Hotel, Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire BA15 1LN

A packed house, including lots of new faces, enjoyed a wonderful night's poetry at the Swan yesterday. Guest poets June Hall and RV Bailey are, as we know from previous readings at Words & Ears, a great poetry pairing, with the deeply heartfelt, moving work of the one sitting comfortably alongside the gentle humour, wisdom and raconteur's ease of the other, and there were some great poems, too, from open mic-ers, including John Hawkhead, Dru Marland, B Anne Adriaens, Pey Oh, John Powell, Martin, Ann Phillips, Deborah Harvey, Mark Sayers, Sylvia Novak, Kate Semple, Paul Brokensha and Martin Davies. Thank you to everyone for coming along and sharing their words, and ears.